Skip to content

Podcast Episode 58 – Stephanie Levy

November 2, 2010

Episode 58 of the Escape from Illustration Island Podcast features an audio interview with Stephanie Levy. Together we discuss her work as a creative professional, as well as her Artists Who Blog interview series and the benefits of blogging for artists.

Here are links to some of the things mentioned on the show:

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2010 6:57 AM

    Thank you Thomas! I’m honored to have had the opportunity to take part in your podcast interview series! I talked your ears off I’m sure, but it was fun :)

  2. November 3, 2010 3:19 PM

    Stephanie, your accent is charming! And you didn’t, did not, don’t talk too much. After listening to an interview I like to feel that I know a little more about a person of interest: you are that; and that is what transpired.

    Yay you! Cheers to your continued (and deserved) success! :)

    First time at this site…thanks for patching me in to another resource Stephanie!

    ps I like your idea of adding text to your pieces…another great possibility.

  3. Charlie permalink
    November 3, 2010 3:43 PM

    I love this interview. I am inspired to “possibly” start my own blog. The online world can be intimidating and hearing how Stephanie connects with other artists and enhance her personal and business life. I have started brainstorming…thanks for a wonderful interview! E class/course for Blogging sign me up!!! My creativity needs a little nudge… 6 weeks – looking forward to a topic of the week.

  4. November 3, 2010 7:55 PM

    was so lovely to hear your voice Stephanie ~ loved this interview :)

  5. Candy Glendening permalink
    November 3, 2010 8:29 PM

    Thomas – what a wonderful interview…I learned all sorts of interesting info about one of my favorite artists! Thanks!

  6. November 5, 2010 10:59 AM

    Thank you so much for the great interview! Thomas – I’ll be coming back to your site, it’s so nice to literally hear from other artists. Stephanie – It’s nice to hear a fellow southern lady (I’m from Texas). :)

  7. November 7, 2010 6:22 PM

    Thank you for this beautiful interview. Stephanie is my favourite artist and I have recently started a blog inspired by her career choices and her work. It is so important to have role models like Stephanie who is a great artist, blogger, mother and wife. It is not easy to balance all these facets of life. I also hold a degree in fine arts, but too bad in college they don’t teach us to manage life as an artist. Stephanie has just done that for me..through her blog I have learnt to embrace my creativity and other aspects of my life.
    Cheers
    http://www.amnamehwish.wordpress.com

  8. November 9, 2010 11:31 AM

    What a great interview! I’ve been following and enjoying Stephanie’s blog for quite a while and it was great to hear about how she her travels led her to a life in Germany. Also, as another blogger, it was so informative to hear her take on how connections in the blog world can lead to so many ideas and opportunities. I’ll be checking out this site a lot from now on.

Leave a Reply

