Skip to content

EFII Podcast Episode 61 – Dave McKean

November 30, 2010

Episode 61 of the Escape from Illustration Island Podcast features an audio interview with Dave McKean. Together we discuss his creative process and his many collaborations with Neil Gaiman. I’m also joined by EFII’s Assistant Editor Jason Ritz to discuss our new podcast, The Mystery Box.

Here are links to some of the things mentioned on the show:


Stay up-to-date with future Illustration resources via email, Facebook, and Twitter.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Slowboy permalink
    December 2, 2010 5:32 AM

    Been enojoying as many of your podcasts as I can fit into a workday since I discovered them 2 weeks ago, and am now suprised and delighted to see a fellow brit, and long time illustration hero of mine in this latest cast!
    Woot!

  2. Slowboy permalink
    December 5, 2010 3:46 AM

    Giger!

  3. December 8, 2010 5:28 AM

    I’ve read plenty of interviews with Dave Mckean and even talked to him once myself when he visited Antwerp, Belgium. Nevertheless, your talk with him was very enjoyable to listen to and made me want to revisit his work. Thanks.

  4. December 9, 2010 2:21 PM

    how could I have missed this? I love mr mckean and again – I love your interviewing skills! thank you so much. :)

    • December 9, 2010 5:00 PM

      Thanks Alex. It was a real pleasure to speak with Dave. Lots more exciting guests in the very near future. Thanks for listening!

  5. December 14, 2010 9:20 AM

    Nice interview, thanks for sharing :)

  6. January 9, 2011 2:02 PM

    Great interview! Is there any chance there’ll be more comic book artists in the future? I feel like (everywhere in the Illustration industry) comic book artists are vastly underrepresented.

    Keep up the good work!

    Clay

    • January 9, 2011 10:00 PM

      Thanks Clay. I’ll definitely see what I can do. Thanks for the suggestion. Just in case you haven’t already listened to it, you might check out the SiDEBAR podcast, which often features interviews with comic artists. http://www.sidebarnation.com/

  7. January 25, 2011 7:32 AM

    james jean or tim bradstreet pls sir

  8. Catalin Cimpanu permalink
    February 11, 2011 6:15 AM

    LoL
    His website is an image :)) I would hive him my website for his client list though :P

    Great podcast.

  9. soran1974 permalink
    May 24, 2012 7:17 AM

    I need to contact Dave Mckean any one hlp me gigve me hes email,
    scond are dave have a vido tutorials about his Ellustration esapt childrn’s Illustration you can contact me on email soran1974@yahoo.com

Trackbacks

  1. Mokturtle.net | The Hermetic Garage
  2. Mokturtle.net | The Hermetic Garage

Leave a Reply

