Skip to content

Over 1,000 Downloads of ’15 Steps to Freelance Illustration’

May 13, 2011

We’re very excited to announce that the critically-acclaimed eBook and Audiobook, 15 Steps to Freelance Illustration, has already been downloaded over 1,000 times by Illustrators from all over the world since its release last June.

More than that, we love hearing from artists all the time who are actually putting the steps to use, which is what it’s really all about. Keep the feedback coming!

Thanks again for all the enthusiasm and support from our fellow artists.

Want your copy?

Click here for more information about the resource that Artist Representative Scott Hull calls “a self-educational tool that will earn you a future”.

More reviews of 15 Steps:

___________________________________________________________________________

“I think your e-Book is another great tool you are providing the artist who is interested in Illustration.  You are giving the budding Illustrator all the information he or she needs to become a professional.  It’s a tough business right now, and people need all the help they can get in the way of information.”

– Anthony Freda – Illustrator, Lecturer, and Graduate Mentor
___________________________________________________________________________

“I am going to require it for my Illustration students at FIT this fall. Having the process broken down, like your book, is a great step to really embracing it all.”

– Melanie Reim – Chair, MFA in Illustration, FIT

___________________________________________________________________________

Click for more info >>

7 Comments leave one →
  1. gonzalexx permalink
    May 13, 2011 5:48 AM

    Alright!!!! Congratulations!
    Awesome to see that number. I remember when you first put that out!
    Hats off!

    • May 13, 2011 6:40 AM

      Thanks Jose. It has been so awesome to hear from Illustrators who have used it to build a strong foundation for their business.

  2. May 14, 2011 5:05 AM

    Congrats, Thomas, well done! And thanks for all your time and efforts on behalf of the group.

  3. May 15, 2011 12:15 AM

    Well done Thomas! I still refer to this book to this day :) I’m happy to hear it’s been such a success! Most deserved!

    • May 16, 2011 6:53 AM

      That’s awesome, Melanie. Which sections do you still refer to? Just curious.

      • May 17, 2011 4:54 AM

        Since I’ve been planning to re-launch my business for some time, I’ve been going over the sections on marketing, branding, and the parts about building a mailing list (something I still haven’t done yet) and social networking.

        Basically I read up on things that I haven’t really explored yet in running my business – most of my work has come through networking or word-of-mouth so I haven’t really done a lot of self promotion before. So I’m looking forward to diving into marketing when I’m ready for my relaunch :)

Leave a Reply

